Occupational Health and Safety Award

The Occupational Health and Safety Award is awarded by 3 Ministries: Ministry of Health, Ministry of Social Security and Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social and Economy together with the organisers: the Accident Insurance Association (AAA), Union des Entreprises Luxembourgeoises (UEL), the National Institute for Sustainable Development and Corporate Social Responsibility (INDR), the Inspectorate of Labour and Mines (ITM) and the Luxembourg Health Directorate – Occupational Health Division (DSAT).

With this prize, the national organisers wish to highlight measures or products that are especially innovative in the area of improving health, safety and well-being at work.

Call for applications from companies and organisations

The national Occupational Health and Safety Award will be attributed during the 15th Occupational Health and Safety Forum on 26 October 2022. Companies and organisations had until 5 May 2022 to submit their applications.


The award means to:

  • recognise innovative initiatives in the field of occupational health, safety and well-being
  • highlight the concerted efforts of employers and employees to manage workplace safety and to prevent work-related accidents and occupational diseases;
  • highlight businesses’ investment efforts in improving occupational health, safety and well-being;
  • widely disseminate best practices to help other businesses benefit from them.

Awarded by the Ministries

Logo Partner Logo Partner Logo Partner

In association with the organisers of the OHS Award